THE HARBOUR GRACE SPORTS MUSEUM AND HALL OF FAME & THE TOWN OF HARBOUR GRACE

presents

THE ANNUAL SPORTS HALL OF FAME & TOWN AWARDS RECEPTION FOR 2023



Danny Cleary Harbour Grace Community Centre April 25, 2024 7:00pm

THANK YOU TO EVERYONE FOR ATTENDING AND SHOWING YOUR SUPPORT FOR OUR ATHLETES AND VOLUNTEERS

Sports Museum and Hall of Fame Committee Zoe Anderson Frank Finlayson Dave Regular Don Regular



Harbour Grace Sports Museum Hall of Fame

April 25, 2024 Emcee: Don Regular

Opening Remarks

Sports Museum/Hall of Fame Chair - Zoe Anderson

Greetings

His Worship - Mayor Don Coombs MP Avalon - Ken McDonald MHA Harbour Grace-Port-de-Grave - Pam Parsons

Town Awards

Patrick J. Collins

Presentation of Gifts

Hall of Fame Inductions

The Late Nathaniel Lynch - Builder Robert Lynch - Builder The Late Alice Parsons - Builder Diane Parsons - Athlete

Individual & Team Awards

Paul Moriarty Memorial Sport Volunteer Award

Cheryl McCarthy

Team of the Year - Dick Power Memorial Award

Rest NL Mattresses Rowing Crew: Heidi White, Courtney Bryant Clarke, Vanessa Mutrey Farrell, Brittani Dixon, Stacy Sellars, Meghan Lehr, Jill Colbourne, & Lenny Williams

1992 Summer Games Scholarship

Maggie Shute

Junior Female Athlete of the Year - Sonia Williams Award

Jade Bennett

Junior Male Athlete of the Year - Jamie Korab Award

Braeden Sullivan

Senior Female Athlete of the Year -Doris Murcell Memorial Award

Rachael Owusu-Ansah

Senior Male Athlete of the Year - S. W. Moores Memorial Award

Connor Parsons

Municipal Long Service Awards Presented by Mayor & Councillors

Dave Regular: 45-Year Service Medal Paul Ash: 40-Year Service Medal Paul Snow: 40-Year Service Medal

Closing Remarks